- Fitness & Weight Loss



Food Guide Pyramid

The picture shows a pyramid divided into six sections representing six food groups and showing the number of servings from each group that should be eaten:

Fats, Oils and Sweets: Use sparingly.

Milk, Yogurt and Cheese Groups: 2 to 3 servings.

Meat, Poultry, Fish, Dry Beans, Eggs and Nuts Group: 2 to 3 servings.

Vegetable Group: 3 to 5 servings.

Fruit Group: 2 to 4 servings.

Bread, Cereal, Rice and Pasta Group: 6 to 11 servings.

Return to Main Article.



Contact Us

[Home] [FDA Warnings] [Diet News] [Sources] [FDA Consumer Highlights] [Books] [Total Gym] [Esophagus Cancer Symptom] [Insomnia]


(c) 2005, 2006

The information on this site is strictly for entertainment purposes.  No risk, liability, or responsibility is assumed or implied by us.  There is no substitute for doing your own research and getting qualified professional advice when it comes to important matters, such as making a purchase or seeking expert assistance in any field.  All trademarks are the property of their respective holders.  Any link to another web site or resource should not be considered an endorsement; use at your own risk.